Food Orgy

A pig, a guinea, a hen, fresh fruits, roots, fresh (really fresh) vegetables, fresh guavaras (river shrimps) and a food pervert. That’s how I see thing in my head whenever I go to Ciales. In fact I sometimes say that when I visit such place I’m getting a Cialysis, a purification of lungs, blood and soul. A moment of pure ecstasy that last the whole day. A moment of orgy.

I walk by the pig ranch and I feel joy, happiness, lust and excitement; and even though the place stinks for others for me its the smells of soon to be ham, bacon, shops, ribs, morcilla, patita and many other delights.

Walking by the recently made mud path you could see yucca trees, you take a knife and pull one out, and while you fight with the so beloved root you talk to it. “Come here my dear”, you say. “I’ll make something good of you. I’ll exploit your personality to the max. Ill make you part of a work of art”.

A river walks it way through the rocks. It’s sound makes me want to jump in like a desperate man jumps into a whore house. I want to get wet with its cold cold water and when I’m inside its stream I may want to stick my hands under a rock, so after a huge fight with an unknown creature I finally take it out. That’s it, I won, and I pulled out a fresh, alive and active guavara. Dinner, I think!

Hiking up hill I walk between coffee trees, oranges, acerolas and many other precious fruits. It is like the dream of dreams, so many nature and smells. I imagine myself lost in between dreams, dreams of pleasure.

I pass another ranch with guineas and hens, and they follow me with a hostile expression in their faces. Faces that say, “You are no eating me today, not today”. I look back with smile in my face. I say, “The more you follow me, the nearer you are of being transformed into food”. Suddenly I grab one by the neck, and it might sound cruel to you but for me it is the sound of pleasure.

I peel, prepare and give flavor to the entire things I have mentioned… except the coffee and the pig. I serve, I call my people, I smile and we eat. Moans, smiles, saliva dripping, a cup of wine, a shot of cañita and fruit dessert. “What an orgy”, I say.

The coffee is being prepared so tomorrow morning I can drink it while I sharpen the knife to prepare the pig.

Leave a Reply

